I’m designed for warmer climates.

Today has reinforced on me something I’ve known for a long time: the weather in the North of England SUCKS. This afternoon I had an appointment at the hospital, so I had to walk for half an hour in the cold, wind and rain to get there. Eurgh. I plan on moving somewhere with nicer weather some time in the future – who said global warming was a bad thing, eh? We could do with a bit of it where I live!

Other than that, not a lot happened today. We had a bake sale at lunchtime at school, to raise money for the trip to New York I’m going on in March. It was pretty fun, and I got to eat cake, which is always a plus!

6 Responses to “I’m designed for warmer climates.”


  1. 1 Becky November 22, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    Aww that sucks. The weather here in South England was actually quite nice today, just a bit cold :P

  2. 2 Jenny November 22, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Ooh, a Northerner! Where abouts are you based?

  3. 3 Nathan November 24, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    I can relate with you on this. Today it snowed very lightly, but it’s still cold and the wind doesn’t exactly help. Where I live, this time of the year is unpredictable. I really do hate it, but it’s the price I pay for living in a state that doesn’t have hurricanes or earthquakes.

  4. 4 Amber November 25, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Funny thing is, us people from England moan about the weather all the time and compared to most places in the world it’s very mild! I s’pose it’s all what you get used (and adapt) to.

  5. 5 Chanel November 27, 2007 at 7:48 am

    I think y’all in England get much of the same weather we do here in Vancouver; lots and lots of rain, right?

    After so many years of living in this kind of environment, I’ve learned to be indifferent about it – even to the point of liking/loving it, even. It keeps things clean and fresh. :P

    Still, nothing sucks like being soaked the bone on a cold rainy day. :(

  6. 6 Linda Belle November 29, 2007 at 9:29 am

    The weather here in Texas sucks too. It’s either freezing my toes off or so hot my brain could melt. Stupid climate!!!


Leave a Reply

